High-Energy Neutrino Physics
University of Canterbury IceCube Group

Group Members

Jenni Adams

Hadis Bagherpour

Kiran Munawar

Past Group Members

Anthony Brown

Stephanie Hickford

Andreas Gross

Suruj Seunarine

In November 2013 IceCube published its first evidence for the detection of astrophysical neutrinos. The paper resulted in IceCube receiving the Physics World Breakthrough of the Year award and much media coverage, examples of which can be found in this spreadsheet. There has been much speculation over the sources of astrophysical neutrinos detected by IceCube and you can find here a list of the papers referring to IceCube's neutrinos.